Dance Your Fanny Off: Halloween Edition

Hi Guys,

Yesterday morning my library held one of our most popular programs: Dance Your Fanny Off! This is basically 30-45 minutes of dancing and shaking for walkers up to age 5. We toss out shakers and scarves and just dance.

This edition of Dance Your Fanny Off was even more fun because it was Halloween themed! All the kiddies wore their costumes and I added some spooky songs to the playlist from Kidz Bop: Halloween. 20161031_073446

This was my first time running DYFO and it was a blast… exhausting, but still a blast! I was the Tooth Fairy for Halloween, so dancing in my wings and tutu was a lot of fun.

Here’s the playlist I used. I had twenty-five songs total, which was the perfect amount. I don’t have my list in front of me, so there are two songs missing from the list:

  1. Top of the Morning
  2. Wake Me Up Before You Go Go
  3. Locomotion
  4. Sun
  5. Monster Mash
  6. Labamba
  7. Wheels on the Bus
  8. Thriller
  9. Shout
  10. Down by the Bay
  11. ABC
  12. Purple People Eater
  13. The Twist
  14. Hokey Pokey
  15. I Want Candy
  16. Footloose
  17. If Your Happy and You Know It
  18. Happy
  19. Spaghetti Legs
  20. Can’t Stop The Feeling
  21. Skidamarink
  22. Best of Friends
  23. Goodbye, So Long, Farewell

We had more than a hundred people show up for this program and fun was had by all!

That’s all for now!

-M-

Author: MarandaLee

Children's Librarian. Connoisseur of all things bookish.

Leave a Reply

